How did Raj’s Lab perform in 2013

Seasons Greetings and New Year Wishes 2014!

I enjoy reading the report that WordPress sends on 1st January. It gives a summary of the year’s happenings on the blog. Since this was the first year where I attempted to write regularly I decided to look at it closely. It seems to have been an interesting year and I truly look forward to writing more, having more inputs from readers and more conversations across the world.

Here is a summary of the report that I received and I truly enjoyed reading it…

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 21,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 8 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

334 posts (I am becoming a regular writer)

285 pictures (Looks like my blogs are getting some visual lift)

Page titled “Books” seems to have been getting some regular visitors (Hope to add a few more this year) – https://rajshankar.wordpress.com/books/

Visitors from 127 countries (Going Global – as though we have a choice)

Very interesting stats but the most useful thing that the report does to me is – motivate me to write more! Hope to have another year of writing and conversations!

Seasons Greetings and New Year Wishes for a lovely and peaceful 2014!

2 thoughts on “How did Raj’s Lab perform in 2013

Leave a Reply

