What is a brand?

Questions such as this require deep reflection. But what I often get is quick, top of the mind answers. Some of the answers include: trust, image, ownership, loyalty, etc

Examples of Brands include – Companies (Apple, Google, Xerox, Tata);  Products (3M, Post-it Notes, Pampers); People (Richard Branson, Amitabh Bachan, Rajnikanth); and so on.

But what is a brand?

How much to learn by asking some basic questions – again and again!

I am asking myself this. I am reading answers from people who have spent a life time trying to answer them. I am reflecting on it from my own experiences in life. Hopefully I will have something to say, at some right time.

Happy Thinking!

Leave a Reply

