National Digital Library of India

I love books. I love to read. I love to teach. And so I am always in search of good materials and sources of new materials.

But when I speak to faculty during my faculty development programs and otherwise, one common complaint is that they do not have access to good resources. They provide a number of reasons – lack of funding, lack of management interest to invest, lack of direction, lack of readership amongst others.

When I came across this new initiative by IIT Kharaghpur with support from MHRD, I was impressed. At least some of these challenges of faculty members will be resolved. Once you register you will have access to a large collection of resources. Hope the two institutions above will do even better and increase the collection, especially in the area of innovation, technology and entrepreneurship.

Until then please log in and enjoy a whole range of good quality materials.

Link: https://ndl.iitkgp.ac.in

Leave a Reply

